DE | EN
DE | EN

Artists

Kilian Haselbeck

started dancing with HipHop and later Ballet at the Ballet Centre Gerda von Arb (Zurich) followed by a BA in contemporary dance at Codarts Rotterdam Dance Academy, 2008. Since then he has been working as a freelance dancer and choreographer in Belgium, China, the Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Austria, the USA, e.g. Expo Shanghai, Les Ballets du Monde in New York, Vloeistof NL and Festspiele Bregenz (AT). In Switzerland he has worked with Philippe Saire, Marisa Godoy (Oona Project), Tim Fletcher, Mischa Käser, Mirjam Neidhart, Philip Amann.
In 2014 Kilian received a dance award from the City of Zürich.

Kilian Haselbeck profile

Meret Schlegel

is a dancer, dance teacher, dramaturge. She has had a long and distinguished career in dance both on stage and off, performing across Europe and the US, often collaborating with artists from other disciplines. She has worked in many cultural institutions in Zürich including 11 years as Director of the Dance House Zurich. After leaving Tanzhaus she resumed her career as a dancer and performer and she creates her own work.
From the city of Zurich she received 2103 a dance award 2014-15 a dance residency in San Francisco.

Meret Schlegel profile

Manel Salas Palau (1980)

from Barcelona started his career as a Hip-hop and physical education dancer ,choreographer and teacher working for different companies and creating his own work. This brought him to study at Codarts, Rotterdam Dance Conservatory where he made his BA in contemporary dance and continued his studies in the performing arts, theater, Butoh and acrobatics. Since then he has danced with different companies, projects and choreographers in Europe and abroad, among others David Zambrano, Editta Braun, Angels Margarit - Mudances cie, Arno Schuitemaker, Cobosmika company, Ramon Oller - Metros cia, Jens Biedermann, Vloeistof, Cie Prototype Status Vevey - Jasmine Morand and Color company.

manel profile

Kuan-Ling Tsai (1982)

born in Taiwan. Kuan-Ling started dancing professionally in 2005, since then she has been living and working in Taiwan, Switzerland, China and U.S.A. She has worked with various choreographers and companies such as,  Ku and Dancers, Taipei Crossover Dance Company, Tanzkompanie Theater St. Gallen, Cie zeitSprung, Philipp Egli, Jens Biedermann, Nick Hobbs, Stijn Celis, Ivgi & Greben, Eva Karczag and Danielle Füglistalle. She currently lives in Taipei, Taiwan and enjoys traveling with her work around the world.

kuan-ling profile

Nello Novela (1978)

lives in Bruxelles and studied guitar and singing in Rotterdam at the conservatory for Music and Dance Codarts). He has a long and successful career as a musician, playing at North Sea Jazz, Ancienne Belgique and Nelson Mandela Civic Theater. He also plays and composes for the band Neco Novellas. He was born in Mozambique and has been influenced early on by traditional music and dance. His sound is a mix of his musical roots and western influences. Nello is more than a musician and composer; he is not only interested in performing his music but also in transforming it into dance.


Andreas Storm (1969)

originally from Bremen Germany came to Zurich in 1992 to study and completed his acting degree at Zurich University of the Arts. After several years working as an actor in Karlsruhe and Hamburg he returned to Zurich in 1999 and has been working as an actor, director and dramaturge. His engagements include among others Gessnerallee, Theater Basel, Theater Luzern, Theater Kanton Zürich Winterthur, Fabriktheater Rote Fabrik, Theater Biel-Solothurn. As a dramaturge he has collaborated with Anna Huber, Tim Zulauf, Simon Froehling. Together with Meret Schlegel and Kilian Haselbeck he created and performed the site specific piece “Silent Disco” for “ Zürich tanzt”.

DE | EN
DE | EN

Künstler

Kilian Haselbeck

kam über Hip Hop und Ballett zum zeitgenössischen Tanz und schloss 2008 seine Ausbildung in Contemporary Dance bei Codarts Rotterdam ab. Seither ist er als freischaffender Tänzer und Choreograf international tätig zB in Shanghai für die Expo, in New York mit Les Ballets du Monde, Voeistof NL, Bregenzer Festspiele etc. In der Schweiz hat er ua mit folgenden Choreografen gearbeitet: Philipe Saire, Oona Project, Philip Amann, Simone Truong, Mischa Käser, Tim Fletcher, Mirjam Neidhart.
2014 erhielt Kilian den Anerkennungspreis Tanz der Stadt Zürich.

Kilian Haselbeck profile

Meret Schlegel

engagiert sich seit langem auf und hinter den Bühnen verschiedenster Kulturinstitutionen in Zürich. Nach ihrer Ausbildung zur Tänzerin und Tanzpädagogin arbeitete sie als Performerin und Tänzerin mit KünstlerInnen anderer Sparten zusammen in den USA und in Europa. Von 2000-2011 war sie künstlerische Leiterin des Tanzhaus Zürich. Mit Abschluss dieser Tätigkeit ist sie als Tänzerin und Performerin auf die Bühne zurückgekehrt sowohl mit eigenen Stücken als auch als Performerin in anderen Projekten.
Von der Stadt Zürich bekam sie 2013 den Anerkennungspreis Tanz und 2014 das Tanz-Atelierstipendium in San Francisco.

Meret Schlegel profile

Manel Salas Palau (1980)

aus Barcelona begann seine Karriere mit Hip Hop und Physical Education. Als Tänzer, Choreograf und Lehrer arbeitete er bereits in verschiedensten Bereichen und kreierte eigene Stücke vor seiner Ausbildung als zeitgenössischer Tänzer bei Codarts, Rotterdam Dance Conservatory. Seither ist er als Tänzer mit verschiedenen Gruppen und Projekten in Europa und weltweit auf Tourneen. Unter anderem mit David Zambrano, Editta Braun, Angels Margarit - Mudances cie, Arno Schuitemaker, Cobosmika company, Ramon Oller - Metros cia, Jens Biedermann, Vloeistof, Cie Prototype Status Vevey - Jasmine Morand, Color company etc.

manel profile

Kuan-Ling Tsai (1982)

Taiwan, begann 2005 ihre professionale Karriere nach ihrer Ausbildung an der Taipei National University of the Arts. Mit Ku and Dancers and Taipei Crossover Dance Company kreierte sie zwei Stücke und tourte international bevor sie 2008 von Philipp Egli für die Tankompanie Theater St. Gallen engagiert wurde. Sie hat mit verschiedenen Choreografen und Compagnies gearbeitet; ua mit Ku and Dancers, Taipei Crossover Dance Company, Tanzkompanie Theater St. Gallen, Cie zeitSprung, Philipp Egli, Jens Biedermann, Nick Hobbs, Stijn Celis, Ivgi & Greben, Eva Karczag, Danielle Füglistaller etc. Seither lebt und arbeitet sie zwischen der Schweiz, Asien und USA, wo sie eigene Arbeiten zeigt und mit verschiedenen Compagnies tanzt.

kuan-ling profile

Nello Novela (1978)

lebt in Brüssel und studierte Gitarre und Gesang am Rotterdamer Konservatorium für Musik und Tanz (Codarts) Er hat eine lange und erfolgreiche Musikkarriere hinter sich, seine Musik spielt er an renommierten Austragungsorten wie dem North Sea Jazz, dem Ancienne Belgique und dem Nelson Mandela Civic Theater. Nello spielt und komponiert für die Band Neco Novellas. Geboren in Mozambique ist er bereits seit frühen Lebensjahren mit traditioneller Musik und Tanz vertraut. Sein Sound ist ein Mix aus seinen musikalischen Wurzeln und westlichen Einflüssen. Nello ist mehr als ein Musiker und Komponist. Sein Interesse liegt nicht nur in der musikalischen Performance sondern auch in der tänzerischen Umsetzung seiner Musik.

nello profile

Andreas Storm (1969)

ursprünglich aus Bremen kam 1992 nach Zürich und besuchte dort die heutige Hochschule der Künste Zürich, damalige Schauspielakademie. Nach einigen Jahren in Karlsruhe und Hamburg lebt und arbeitet er seit 1999 wieder in Zürich als Regisseur, Schauspieler und Dramaturg. Zu seinen Arbeitsstätten gehören u.a. Theaterhaus Gessnerallee, Theater Basel, Theater Luzern, Theater Kanton Zürich Winterthur, Fabriktheater Rote Fabrik, Theater Biel-Solothurn. Dramaturgische Zusammenarbeit u.a. mit Anna Huber, Tim Zulauf, Simon Froehling. Letzte Zusammenarbeit mit Meret Schlegel und Kilian Haselbeck bei dem Schaufensterprojekt „Silent Disco“, Zürich tanzt 2014.